www.breakfree.org

Okay, so I know this blog has always been pretty much a nonsense blog. We have a lot of fun and generally don’t talk about anything all that important. Occasionally, something comes up and we feel the need to get serious. Today is one of those days. I promise not to go on too long or be too preachy.

I don’t generally share a lot about causes I support. I feel it’s better to do it silently, and behind the scenes. Politics, religion, things like that only cause problems. But Breakfree.org is something I cannot support enough. If you’re unfamiliar, their goal is to end human trafficking.

I have talked a lot about my niece on here. When we go see movies together, and just all the time I am lucky enough to spend with her. She’s an amazing young woman who will be graduating high school in the spring. I can’t believe she still enjoys wasting time with an old guy like me, but she does. She’s one of my best friends, and the strongest person I’ve ever met. I’ve never been prouder of anyone in my life. There are very few people on this planet that I love more.

And if you still haven’t made the connection, let her explain it to you:

Leave a Reply

