Star Wars: The Force Awakens

My daughters are currently 4 and 2 years old.  They are not allowed to see any Star Wars films.  Obviously, because they are too young.  But also because Star Wars is too important to me.  I am going to insist that they wait to see the movies until they can understand why I love them so much.  I know girls don’t really care about Star Wars like boys do.  I get that.  My wife likes Star Wars.  She stood in line for Episode 3 with me.  Because I made her.  But she likes seeing them.  But outside of wanting to see popular movies, I don’t thing she REALLY cares.  They MATTER to me.  It’s still a debate on when I will let them see them.  I’ve got some time.

The trailer for Episode 7 was released on Friday.  It was only 88 seconds long, and really did nothing to give away any story.  My friend Ryan who loves Star Wars more than I do refuses to see anything before 12/18/15.  That’s the release date.  I can’t.  I need to know stuff.  I had to watch it.  Even though I knew it wouldn’t show much.

To say it didn’t show much would be an understatement.  I don’t really know what I was expecting in 88 seconds.  But I was hoping for more.  The only part I enjoyed was seeing the Falcon again.  Other than that, eh.  See for yourself below, but keep your expectations low.  I will still be there one of the first days.  Hopefully opening night.  Depends on if Ryan goes with me or not.  Otherwise, $5 Tuesday.  I gotta keep it cheap!!  But so far, I’ve got a year to get myself ready for what may not be the best film of the saga.  That will always be Empire.

Leave a Reply

