Happy Birthday!

Today is my birthday!  Happy birthday to me!  The other night I woke up at 430AM after having a dream.  (These two things have nothing to do with each other.  I am just combining them into one post).  In the dream, I was told I HAD to write this screenplay.

When I was in college, I started writing a screenplay.  It was a way to write about a bad breakup I had gone through.  Typical 18 year old bullcrap.  But that’s what I was dealing with.  I never finished it.  I was having a hard time writing a secondary story and character.  It is on a 3.5 inch disc that I have.  That’s how long ago I wrote it.  I don’t even have a way to get into it anymore.

So anyway, I was up at 430 jotting down notes on this new screenplay trying to figure out how I’m going to write it.  I was Googling different ideas hoping that I hadn’t missed some movie that had been written like this before.  I am actually going to try it.  If I can figure out how to do it.  It could be a good movie if done correctly, I think!  We shall see.

Wish me luck!!  If anything ever comes of it, I will keep you updated.  Don’t hold your breath.

Leave a Reply

