Fall Clean Up

Alright, sooo I realized tonight that I haven’t written in almost two months.  It’s amazing how fast time goes.  I swear it was JUST the beginning of October, now Thanksgiving is over.  But that’s the way life goes, right?  You can’t slow down time, and you shouldn’t go near a lady with a tattoo of a dagger on her body.  (I think that’s hilarious but only like 5 people are gonna get that joke.  Trust me, it’s awesome).

So I thought I should catch everyone up on what I’ve been doing before the holiday season rolls around and I get back into writing heavily (hopefully).  First things first, from my last post, I was going to the Luke Bryan concert shortly after the Jason Aldean concert I went to.  It was okay.  Let me just say this.  I don’t like either of the openers, but Lee Brice is the worst live singer I’ve ever seen.  Ever.  I can’t believe how bad he was.  The amphitheater where we had such a horrible problem getting out of last time, was just as awful this time.  They lied again and said there was a car accident.  So, I’ll never be going again.

I listened to the new Taylor Swift CD!  It’s not good.  But as a 30….ish year old guy, I am clearly not the demographic that she is looking for.  And I understand that.  I couldn’t get through any of the songs fully without skipping to the next one.  The one thing I did like is that she has accepted that she is not a country singer.  She’s moved onto pop and doesn’t hide in Nashville anymore.  Her album Red wasn’t country at all, but it was played all over country radio.  Finally she’s moved onto where she belongs.  And good for her.  It’s not for me.  I can’t stand it.  But she’s not lying about who or what she is.  She’s pop.  Unlike all these asshole country singers who pretend to be something they aren’t.

Okay, I’ve been working my way through my Netflix queue.  First I saw Bad Words.  Did you see the trailer?  I just saved you two hours.  The movie is okay if you’re like me and you love Jason Bateman.  But all the funny parts are in the trailer.  Nothing more to see here.

There were three movies I was dying to see this year.  A Million Ways to Die in the West, Amazing Spider-Man 2, and Godzilla.  After I watch a movie, I will usually read wikipedia to see how the movie was made, and if my thoughts match what the public and critics thought.  Not that I care in the slightest.  I just like to see when we agree and when we do not.  Usually we do not.  In the case of Godzilla, we did not.  How in the hell did anyone like this movie?  It was total garbage!  I’m still not sure what happened in the last half hour of the movie because it was so dark in the film I couldn’t see what was going on.  I turned on lights, I turned off lights.  Piece of shit movie.  The only redeeming thing about the film was Bryan Cranston.  And not to give anything away, but he is totally wasted in this movie.  I don’t understand how they cast him in the movie and don’t use him better.  I know that sentence was terrible.  I don’t care.  I’m that mad about it.  I hate this movie.

The Amazing Spider-Man 2 was actually better than I expected.  So that happened.

Oh!  Last weekend, we took my daughters to this thing called Global Wonderland.  One of my favorite singers, Jana Kramer, had a concert and I got my daughter right down in front and got a video of her waving at my daughter.  If I could figure this damn site out and how to post a video I’d show it to everyone because she was super stoked.  It was cool as hell.

That’s all I’ve got for now.  I will try to write more going forward.  It’s really more about me being lazy than anything else.  I know you’re all so excited about my thrilling posts.  I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving!  Be safe this weekend!  I’ve got a post going up each day this weekend!  Woohoo, three straight days!

Leave a Reply

