Seth Meyers takes over Late Night

I love Saturday Night Live. I was a teenager during the Sandler and Farley days. To me, this was the best cast.

Over the past 10 years, the quality of the show has gone dramatically downhill. Some of the cast members were amazing, like Tina Fey, Kristin Wiig, Jason Sudeikis and countless others. But these days, the best part of SNL is weekend update (to be fair, Weekend Update has always been the best part).

Seth Meyers has done a fantastic job behind the desk, even though he rarely ever gets to do my favorite segment, “Really?” any longer. He was great as well when he filled in on Live! With Kelly Rippa and has performed pretty well in movies like New Year’s Eve (even though I didn’t care for the movie.)  It seems like theres nothing he can’t do!! But now he is branching out and taking over for Jimmy Fallon as the host of Late Night…..

Jimmy didn’t host as long as I would have liked before being announced as the new host of The Tonight Show, but he’s great and will do so much better than that load of crap Leno.  I’m still bitter about the Conan debacle. I’m all in on Team Coco.  He got screwed.

After all Seth has done, this seems like a natural progression for him. This will give him a chance to entertain on a larger scale, and I have no doubt he will flourish just as the previous hosts of Late Night have. He is pure comedy gold and I cannot wait to see what he does with the gig.

Congratulations, Seth.  You deserve it.  Of course, I will be recording it because I’ll be damned if I’m staying up that late every night.

Leave a Reply

